Juha Hurme

Juha Hurme (b. 1959) is one of the most innovative theatre directors and scriptwriters in Finland today. He has been a founding member of several theatres and has worked as a director for many major theatres. In 2005 Hurme received the Eino Leino Prize, and in 2014 Finland’s highest theatre award, the Eino Kalima Prize.

Before Headland Hurme has written four celebrated and discussion provoking novels: Volvo Amazon (2007), Numpty (2009), Nutter (2012) and Flayed Thoughts (2014).

(Photo: Stefan Bremer)

Headland (2017)
Nutter (2012)