Karin Erlandsson

Karin Erlandsson (b. 1978) works as a culture reporter in Åland. Her first novel Mink Farm  (2014) was shortlisted for the Nordic Council Literature Prize. Misdeed  (2016) is her first crime novel. The Pearl Fisher (2017), winner of Runeberg Prize 2018 and again a nominee for the Nordic Council Literature Prize, is her first children’s novel.

Here you can find a short interview with the author from our series, which will give you an even better picture of her work.

(Photo: Matilda Saul)

The Pearl Fisher (2017)
The Bird Master (2018)
The Scaler of the Peaks (2019)
The Victor (2019)
The Misdeed (2016)
Enclosed (2018)